English Sentence:

According to psychologists there are five stages of grief.

Chinese Translation (Traditional):


Chinese Translation (Simplified):



xin1 li3 yi1 shi1 ren4 wei2 bei1 shang1 yi2 gong4 you3 wu3 ge5 jie1 duan4.

Listen to Chinese Sentence:

Play Sound

Words used:


xīn lǐ yī shī


[Show Details]
認為   认为

rèn wéi

1. to think 2. to consider, to believe, to feel

Here: to think, to believe

[Show Details]
悲傷   悲伤

bēi shāng

1. sad, sorrowful 2. sadness, sorrow

Here: sad, sorrow

[Show Details]
一共   一共

yí gòng

altogether, total

[Show Details]


1. to have 2. to own 3. there is, there are 4. to be, to exist

Here: there are

[Show Details]

five, 5

[Show Details]


1. piece 2. (a measure word for people or objects)

Here: (a measure word for stages)

[Show Details]
階段   阶段

jiē duàn

stage, phase, period

Here: stage

[Show Details]

Learn Chinese and other languages online with our audio flashcard system and various exercises, such as multiple choice tests, writing exercises, games and listening exercises.

Click here to Sign Up Free!

Or sign up via Facebook with one click:

Watch a short Intro by a real user!